August PPC match results…

Once more into the breach. Today was mercilessly humid at the Nanticoke Sportsman’s range in Seaford, DE. With sweat in my eyes, my first relay of the morning was a lousy 455-21X out of a possible 480-48X. My second run improved…. slightly. A 458-22X was not going to help my high average. Only one more possibility for improvement remained. Stage “A” of my third relay was nearly perfect with only four rounds straying out of the “X”ring!

Stage “B” was going smoothly until the weak hand side of the barricade portion. I jerked the trigger on the second round sending the shot wide to the right. Thank heavens for big fat .451″ bullets. The bullet just clipped the “8”ring, netting me a relay total score of 465-21X. My average now moves up to 463.00 points @ 96.45%!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment