End of the season Swiss rifle results…

Today was the last shooting competition for me this year.

This morning we fired a friendly challenge match between Swiss K31 Karabiners and German Mauser Gewehr 98s.

img_3295

Most appropriately, the temperature hovered around 32 degrees. I did OK until my last five shots fired from the kneeling position. They went low ensuring that the Auszeichnung-Karte was out of my grasp.

But the Swiss rifles prevailed and the Hun Gun was defeated!

img_3306

Back in October was the Norwegian Stangskyting match. It was a fun, yet challenging match that I won easily. Today I was presented with this Skarpskytter certificate!

img_3326

November was the last month of Swiss rifle competition for the year. The season scores were tallied and I was awarded the following.

Below is my qualification certificate for passing the required Swiss Obligatorisches Programm. Fail to qualify and nothing else counts!

img_3314

During the 2016 season, I achieved medal scores four times in the Feldschiessen match. Each time I was awarded a shooter’s certificate denoting the weapon used, date and score.

img_3321

In September, I fired the highest overall Feldschiessen score earning this Karte, and….

img_3317

The gold Feldschiessen medal!

img_3308

img_3310

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment