Swiss Rifle season opener…

Today was the first Swiss rifle match for 2016 at Bucks County Fish & Game.

Here is my shooting station.

IMG_1237[1]

Fellow competitors to my right.

IMG_1238[1]

How did I do? Well, let’s just say that it was merely a warm up for the rest of the year.

I did struggle today in focusing on the targets. But as the match progressed, I did improve at the end. In the Obligatorisch, I scored exactly the same as I did in the first round of 2015. A tally of 56 points is a full ten points below what I need.

Moving into the Feldschiessen, I choked. A miserable 40 points to cry over into my whiskey!

But in the Einsellwettschiessen I pulled it togther. Here is the resulting target awarding me a 79. Six points shy of a silver medal! Come on next month!

IMG_1248[1]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment