Range report, Day 1

I started the competition today using my M1 Garand. My first stage was the prone slow-fire. Everything went smoothly and I was rewarded with a 95-1X out of a possible 100-10X. That’s when things started to go south.  Going into the prone rapid-fire stage I thought I had my head together but evidently not. Instead of rapid-fire, I machine-gunned the damn thing and finished in half the allotted time and my scores showed it.  Following came the standing slow-fire. This stage always gives me fits.  Thrown by my previous performance, I labored poorly through the last stage. Totaling up all the scores, I turned in an official and horrible 244–2X. No medal for me.

Here are a few pictures from today.

image image image image image image image image image image image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment