October Swiss Schützenfest

b4-scoring

The Feldschiessen is fired in two parts. The first target is six rounds slow fire followed by three rounds sustained fire. All was going well until that “2” out of the silhouette.

10-28-17 Feldschiessen (1)

The Feldschiessen continues with three rounds sustained fire and concludes with six rounds rapid fire. I got a little loose in the rapid fire string. But a total of 64 points earns me another Karte for my wall!

10-28-17 Feldschiessen (2)

The Einzelwettschiessen is a precision slow fire match. It can be fired as a stand alone match of 10 rounds or as a 15 round first component of the Meisterschaft. After I fired my first ten rounds, I tallied the total and felt good enough to continue for the Meisterschaft. Sounded like a good plan… Had I stopped at ten shots my score would have been good enough for a medal. But the additional five killed that. The “5” and “6” was the death knell. The resultant 118 points was not good enough to earn anything. Theoretically, I could proceed to fire 15 rounds kneeling on a second target to try for a Meisterschaft medal. But I would have to fire at least a 124 on my old right knee to make the cutoff. No, no way.

10-28-17 Einzellwettschiessen

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment