Ten days and counting….

bcfga-logo

Next Saturday is my first rifle match for 2017. Held at the Bucks County Fish & Game Association range in Doylestown, PA, it will entail three different rifle disciplines. First up is the NMC match, I plan on using my 1943 Springfield Armory M1 Garand.

Immediately following is the BCF&GA Combat Rifle match. No sighters are permitted, nor any shooting aids. Again, I will use my Garand for this match.

The last match of the day is the Swiss Rifle competition. Composed of several matches, the competition begins with Obligatorisches Programm. This is the Swiss Army’s qualification course. Make the grade and you are awarded a qualification certificate. Blow it, and nothing else counts until you do. Trailing this are three matches; the Feldschiessen, the Einzelwettschiessen and the Meisterschaft. Each is a battle for medals. Each successive match is more difficult than the one preceeding it. For these matches, I will be using my proven 1942 7.5x55mm Swiss K31 rifle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ten days and counting….

  1. jenkins1967 says:

    I was thinking about attending these matches. Can you describe the courses of fire?

  2. Ed Tamariz says:

    How do I get in on this in Texas

Leave a comment