Eastern Games practice….

I was at the club today to get in some practice. I brought my M1 carbine and my M14 semi-auto. The carbine ran well and posted some good scores. A 90 and a 93! I am more than happy with the little 72 year old carbine’s performance!

IMG_1908

M1 Carbine #1

M1 Carbine #2

The M14 did well also. A 94 and a 95. It did develop a glitch that caused problems. The bolt latch must be worn as it will not hold the bolt open unless an empty magazine is in the rifle. A minor inconvenience until I discovered that during slow fire, I could not load a single round into the magazine and release the bolt. The latch has bound up the magazine follower. This will cause problems during the slow fire stages. I may have to decide to leave the rifle at home and only compete in the three gun aggregate.

M14 #22

M14 #1

M14 #2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment