Progress!

OK now, a productive day on the range! This month’s PPC Service Pistol match was much better than my last go around. My first relay was OK with a score of 460-22X out of a possible 480-48X. I didn’t help my average but it was a good opening score for the day.

Relay #2 went off without a hitch. This time I turned in a score of 462-16X. Still no help but it paved the way for my final run of the day.

Relay #3, Stage “A”. Eighteen rounds fired on this stage and I almost cleaned it with a 180-14X!

13AUG2014 Relay 3 Stage A

Stage “B”. Part of which is six rounds at 25 yards from the dreaded left side of the barricade. I went as fast as I dared through the other parts so I could spent as much time as I could on this personal demon. Even still, I manage to cowboy one way to the right just edging into the “7” ring. Thank goodness for those fat .45ACP bullets! But the effort paid off with my total relay score ending up as 469-15X! This really did help and pushed my average up from 467.00 points to 468.33 @ 97.57%

13AUG2014 Relay 3 Stage B

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment