The range to myself….

July 25th, 2014

I got off work early so I headed to the club for therapy time. Again, I had the 100 yard rifle range all to myself! I brought my M1 Garand, my home-built Armscorp M14 and my M1 Carbine.

IMG_1326

I spent the afternoon testing reloads for the Garand and M14. The 168gr.HPBT load I worked up is an improvement over the surplus Greek ball ammo that I had been using. For the M14, I have a large cache of 150gr. FMJBTs that I used to create a load that mimics M80 ball. It is shooting at about 2MOA in it’s prototype form. Later over the winter I will work up a match load using the 168gr. HPBT.

The M1 Carbine was wrung out mostly for functionality. I am hoping to use it in the carbine match at next year’s CMP Games. The old GI magazines were causing problems so I have some new Korean mags on order.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment